Robert Taylor Safaris to East Africa

 2011  Itinerary 

 
  January 21 (Fri)

Winnipeg - Minneapolis - Amsterdam (overnight flight).
Or other departure points.

  January 22 (Sat)

Amsterdam - Arusha (Kilimanjaro Airport) – Serena Mountain Village.

  January 23 (Sun)

Arusha to Karatu. Lunch at Bougainvillea Safari Lodge. – Bougainvillea Lodge.

  January 24 (Mon)

Karatu to Ndutu. Lunch at Ndutu. Afternoon game drive. Accomodation and meals at Ndutu Safari Lodge.

  January 25 (Tue)

Ndutu. Morning and afternoon game drives. - Ndutu Safari Lodge

  January 26 (Wed)

Ndutu. Day Trip to Seronera lunch at Seronera Lodge- Ndutu Safari Lodge

  January 27 (Thu)

Ndutu.  Morning and afternoon game drives. – Ndutu Safari Lodge

  January 28 (Fri)

To Ngorongoro. Optional visit to Masai village in a.m. Visit to Ol,Duvai Gorge with Picnic lunch. Dinner and overnight at Ngorongoro Serena Lodge.  - Ngorongoro Serena Lodge.

  January 29 (Sat)

Morning descent into Crater with picnic lunch. Late afternoon drive to Lake Manyara Serena Lodge. Accommodation & meals at Lake Manyara Serena Lodge.

  January 30 (Sun)

Lake Manyara. Morning and afternoon game drives. Lake Manyara Serena Lodge.

  January 31 (Mon)

Morning drive to Kenya border and cross into Kenya. Picnic lunch enroute. Proceed to Amboseli. Game drive on the way if time permits. Amboseli Serena Lodge.

  February 1 (Tue)

Morning & afternoon game drives. Amboseli Serena Lodge.

  February 2 (Wed)

Drive to Nairobi, Lunch at Carnivore. Afternoon drive to Lake Naivasha. Lake Naivasha Sopa Lodge.

  February 3 (Thu)

Morning boat trip on Lake Naivasha ( 9 a.m. – 11 a.m., 2 hours). Late morning drive to Lake Nakuru. Lunch at Sarova Lion Hill. Game drive in afternoon. Sarova Lion Hill Lodge.

  February 4 (Fri)

Morning drive to Aberdare Country Club. Lunch at Aberdare C.C. Transfer by bus to The Ark in afternoon. The Ark.

  February 5 (Sat)

Morning drive to Samburu. Lunch at Samburu Simba Lodge. Afternoon game drive. Samburu Simba Lodge.

  February 6 (Sun)

Samburu. Morning & afternoon game drives. Samburu Simba Lodge.

  February 7 (Mon)

Samburu. Morning & afternoon game drives. Samburu Simba Lodge.

  February 8 (Tue)

Drive to Sweetwaters in a.m. Lunch at Sweetwaters. Afternoon game drive. Optional night game drive. Sweetwaters Tented Camp.

  February 9 (Wed)

Morning & afternoon game drives. Sweetwaters Tented Camp.

  February 10 (Thu)

Morning & afternoon game drives. Sweetwaters Tented Camp.

  February 11 (Fri)

Morning departure for Nairobi. Holiday Inn Mayfair Court. Lunch and dinner not included. Holiday Inn Mayfair Court. .

  February 12 (Sat)

Day trip to Matbronze Gallery, Giraffe Centre, and Karen Blixen Museum. Lunch at Karen Garden Restaurant. Rooms at Holiday Inn until departure. Dinner not included. Late evening flight to Amsterdam. (overnight flight.)

  February 13 (Sun) Amsterdam to Minneapolis to Winnipeg (or other home destinations).
  *** Optional events and items are not included in the safari package price.
*** Flight arrangements may vary according to clients home destination.
*** Itinerary is subject to changes as necessary.

For additional information and to make your booking please contact:

Robert R. Taylor
944 Windermere Ave.,
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
R3T 1A1

E-mail: naturefocus@shaw.ca

The Great Canadian Travel Company
Attn.: Jackie Peterson
158 Fort St.,
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
R3C 1C9

Phone: ( 204 ) 949-0199
Fax: ( 204 ) 949-0188
E-mail: jackie@gctc-mst.com


Copyright 2009 Robert R. Taylor.  All Rights Reserved.
Web Design by R. James Frith & Associates Inc.